Sequenza 4 (New Edition 2007)

Sequenza 4 (New Edition 2007)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Sequenza series is one of the most important of the 20th century. With the aim of exploring the musics limits, Berio discovers through these compositions, the sound potential of an instrument and the capabilities of its player. By making high technical demands, the composer is able to create an individual musical language for each instrument. Berios Sequenza IV for piano was composed in 1965 as a commission from Washington University in St. Louis and was premiered by J. de Carvalho in 1966.


Product IDCOBS012886876
Composer/Artist/Author Luciano Berio
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Universal Edition
Publisher Ref No UE33012
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: