Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 6

Selected Piano Examination Pieces 2009-2010: Grade 6
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This CD edition includes the printed music for nine pieces from the ABRSM 2009-2010 Grade 6 piano syllabus as well as recordings of the complete syllabus for the grade.

Three pieces from each of Lists A B and C

Rich and varied repertoire from which to create an exciting programme for an exam or concert- Includes arrangements of well-known pieces

Helpful footnotes and syllabus information

CD featuring inspiring performances of all the pieces on the Grade 1 syllabus played by internationally-known pianists


  • Adagio: 2nd Movt From "Sonata In C Woo 51" [Beethoven]
  • Buccaneer From "Eight Children's Pieces Op 36", The [Malcolm Arnold]
  • Courante: 3rd Movt From "Suite In C KV 399/385i" [Mozart]
  • Gnossienne No 3 [Satie]
  • Jazz Exercise No 2 From "Jazz Piano For The Young Pianist Vol 3" [Oscar Peterson]
  • Les Petits Moulins A Vent From "17e Ordre - Troisieme Livre De Pieces De Clavecin" [F Couperin]
  • Moderato [Chopin]
  • Molto Tranquillo Semplice: No 1 From "Three Little Piano Pieces" [Stenhammar]
  • Sonata In D Minor Kp. 9 (L 413) [D Scarlatti arr. Arnold Goldsbrough]


Product IDCOBS012887623
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860969973
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: