Time Pieces For Guitar Vol 1

Time Pieces For Guitar Vol 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Time Pieces for Guitar is a two-volume anthology of well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the thirteenth century to the present day. The pieces are presented chronologically within each volume and include the year in which they were written so that you can map your journey through time!

Recital repertoire for Grades 1-5 and invaluable source of further study

Contrasting styles from Machaut to Bernstein and from Purcell to Granados

Arrangements that cover the note ranges and keys of the early grades

Includes duos for pupil and teacher


  • Aguado Leccion From "Nuevo Metodo Para Guitarra"
  • Angel Band
  • Aria Detta La Frescobalda [Frescobaldi]
  • Ballad From "Lyric Pieces Op 65" [Grieg]
  • Ballroom Blues [Richard Wright]
  • Can She Excuse My Wrongs? [John Dowland]
  • Cancion [Falla]
  • Dangers Of Poking Holes In Ice, The [Colin Tommis]
  • Dedicatoria From "Cuentos De La Juventud" [Enrique Granados]
  • Douce Dame Jolie [Machaut]
  • Drink To Me Only With Thine Eyes
  • Ductia
  • El Noy De La Mare
  • Farewell Manchester [Felton]
  • Gavotte From "Atalanta" [Handel]
  • Golden Slumbers
  • Here, There And Everywhere [John Lennon & Paul McCartney]
  • La Rocha El Fuso
  • La Volta
  • Menuet From "Livre De Guittarre Dedie Au Roy" [Visee]
  • Menuet Hob. IX/8 No 12 [Joseph Haydn]
  • Music-Box Dance From "The Snowman" [Howard Blake]
  • Nel Cor Piu Non Mi Sento [Paisiello]
  • O Jesulein Suss O Jesulein Mild BWV 493 [J S Bach]
  • Oak And The Ash, The
  • Ode To Joy From "symphony No 9" [beethoven]
  • One Hand, One Heart From "West Side Story" [Bernstein]
  • Passa Mesure Galliard
  • Personent Hodie
  • Poor Wayfaring Stranger
  • Sixpence, The
  • Spider On The Move [Crowdy]
  • Tea For Two From "No No Nanette" [Vincent Youmans]
  • Three Dances From "Orchesographie" [Thoinot Arbeau]
  • Valse From "Op 51 No 1" [Sor]
  • Waltz From "24 Little Pieces Op 39" [Dmitri Kabalevsky]


Product IDCOBS012887662
Editor/Arranger Batchelar & Richard Wright, Peter
Instrumentation Guitar Solo
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860967405
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: