Ivy And The Holly, The

Ivy And The Holly, The
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Ivy and the Holly is a superb collection of carols and motets for Advent, Christmas, and Epiphany by contemporary British composers. Scored for mixed voices - a cappella and with organ - the pieces present a wide range of styles and sonorities. A great collection for church and concert choirs alike.


  • And All The Stars Looked Down [Alan Bullard]
  • Antiphon To Mary [Basil Athanasiadis]
  • Contest Of The Ivy And The Holly, The [Kerry Andrew]
  • Cradle Song [Richard Causton]
  • Dormi, Jesu [John Rutter]
  • Gabriel Fram Hevene-King [Terry Mann]
  • Magi, The [Gabriel Jackson]
  • Mary's Carol [Francis Pott]
  • Now May We Singen [Cecilia McDowall]
  • Rejoice, Rejoice [Howard Skempton]
  • Shepherd's Carol, The [Bob Chilcott]
  • St Margaret's Carol [Joseph Phibbs]
  • That Which I Tell [Michael Finnissy]
  • Veni, Redemptor Gentium [Andrew Smith]


Product IDCOBS012888349
Editor/Arranger Bullard & Janet Bullard, Alan
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Oxford University Press
Publisher Ref No 9780193361805
Language Eng
Media Book
ScoringSATB with organ and unaccompanied

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: