ABRSM Songbook - Book 4

ABRSM Songbook - Book 4
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A five-volume series offering an unrivalled choice of core repertoire for singers and teachers.

The series features:

• over 100 art songs, drawn from Grades 1–5 of the Associated Board’s singing syllabus from 2009
• many choices suitable for the Unaccompanied Traditional Song section of the exam, sourced from around 25 countries
• a massive range of repertoire from the medieval to modern musicals
• new arrangements by Carol Barratt of 18 classic folksongs
• English singing translations for every foreign-language song
• CDs of piano accompaniments to all the art songs and recordings of the text to every song, narrated by native speakers
• footnotes containing background information and performance suggestions


  • A Mi Hazunk Eleje
  • Black Is The Colour
  • Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind [Thomas Arne]
  • Bunclody
  • Cage, The
  • Clock-A-Clay [Richard Rodney Bennett]
  • Consider Yourself [Lionel Bart]
  • Cradle Song, A [Ralph Vaughan Williams]
  • Die Waise [Robert Schumann]
  • Donside Emigrant’s Farewell, The
  • Dormouse’s Carol, The [Elizabeth Poston]
  • Down By The Salley Gardens [arr Carol Barratt]
  • El Galan Incognito
  • Fy Nghalon [arr Carol Barratt]
  • Greenland Whale Fishery
  • I Feel Pretty [Leonard Bernstein]
  • Long Ago And Far Away [Jerome Kern]
  • Long Time Ago [arr Copland]
  • Love Quickly Is Pall’d [Henry Purcell]
  • Mak Inang
  • Med En Primula Veris [Grieg]
  • Mengjiang Nu
  • New Year Carol, A [Benjamin Britten]
  • O Cessate Di Piagarmi (Il Pompeo) [A Scarlatti]
  • One Hand, One Heart [Leonard Bernstein]
  • Seligkeit [Franz Schubert]
  • She’s Like The Swallow
  • Shiny [Cecil Cope]
  • Silent Worship [Handel arr Somervell]
  • Since First I Saw Your Face [Thomas Ford]
  • Smuggler’s Song, A [Christopher Le Fleming]
  • Tudora
  • When Daisies Pied [Thomas Arne]
  • Wings Of A Gull, The
  • Woodcutter’s Song, The [Ralph Vaughan Williams]
  • Y Deryn Pur


Product IDCOBS012888385
Editor/Arranger Campbell & Robert Forbes, Ross
Instrumentation Voice & Piano
Publisher ABRSM
Publisher Ref No 9781860966002
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download
No of Pages76

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: