First Book Of Concert Pieces

First Book Of Concert Pieces
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


There is no other tutor like it. A complete system in five books that takes the student from the very first notes to Grade Eight and beyond. Beautifully presented and printed with visual clarity that helps the student learn to read music. No distracting cartoons. Enjoyable duets for pupil and teacher. Suitable for ALL ages. Destined for the new TG violin syllabus (grade 1). These original compositions were first presented as violin duets in Violin Playing Book One. With small differences in the violin part, they have had expertly-written piano accompaniments added by Sally Mays. They are intended to provide performance experience for the student and hopefully, will enhance the school concert for both performer and listener.These pieces are written in varying styles so as to diversify the musical experience of the student.


  • Bell Ringers, The
  • Big Waves
  • Busy Fingers
  • Christmas Tree, The
  • Country Walk, A
  • Ice Skating Waltz
  • Little March
  • Look At Me, Look At You! Do These Notes Go Up Or Down?
  • Morning Star
  • Sailing
  • Sleep-sleep-sleep My Baby
  • Water Wheel, The
  • Whirling Dance
  • Winter Day


Product IDCOBS012889904
Composer/Artist/Author Robert Trory
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Waveney Music Publishing Ltd
Publisher Ref No WAV006
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: