R & B Collection

R & B Collection
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


A collection of newly-composed piano pieces for the intermediate performer, inspired by the theme of R&B in all its manifestations and compiled by pianist and teacher Elena Riu. Riu is known for her imaginative approach to arranging and her ability to inject new excitement into piano recitals. Includes pieces by: Sally Beamish, Harvey Brough, Peter Cowdrey, Julio d'Escrivan, Cimeon Ellerton, Douglas Finch, Rolf Hind, Elena Kats-Chernin, Ana Lara, Phillip Neil Martin, Lola Perrin, Nick
Redfern, Elena Riu, David Rosenboom, Huw Warren, Matt Wright, and Nikki Yeoh.


  • Back To The River [Beamish]
  • Breakfast In Milestown [Perrin]
  • Caminata De Pastelito [Lara]
  • Dr And Mr H's Cheer-To-Cheer Midnight Rave [Riu]
  • Elena's Blives [Brough]
  • Fleeting Beauty [Kats-Chernin]
  • Funkyjump [D'Escrivan]
  • Kicking Little Shadows [Rosenboom]
  • Miranda's Blues [Cowdrey]
  • Missy Lare [Yeoh]
  • Monsta [Wright]
  • Ode To Sun Ra [Finch]
  • Off The Wall [Hind]
  • Open [Warren]
  • Pastel's Song [Redfern]
  • Remix [Ellerton]
  • Rhythm, Fallin' Blues [Martin]


Product IDCOBS012890567
Composer/Artist/Author Elena Riu
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Grading Intermediate
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: