Classic Pieces For Solo Violin

incl. VAT
Classic Pieces For Solo Violin
In Stock
Usually despatched same day for orders placed before 2pm
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


These 11 well-known pieces composed especially for Violin make an ideal introduction to playing more advanced solos. Each piece reveals something about the Violin's capabilities as a solo instrument and there are selected background notes about some of the music featured, plus pictures and a brief introduction to the Violin's history and development. - an ideal book for any aspiring Violin soloist!


  • Adagio (Violin Concerto In G Minor) [Bruch]
  • Adagio (Violin Sonata No 3 In D Minor Op 108) [Brahms]
  • Andante (Violin Concerto In E Minor) [Mendelssohn]
  • Chanson De Matin [Elgar]
  • Concerto For Two Violins (2nd Movement: Largo Ma Non Troppo) [J S Bach]
  • First Movement - Autumn (The Seasons) [Vivaldi]
  • First Movement - Spring (The Seasons) [Vivaldi]
  • Méditation (Thais) [Massenet]
  • Pizzicati (Sylvia) [Delibes]
  • Romance (Second Concerto Op 22) [Wieniawski]
  • Romance In F Op 50 [Beethoven]


Product IDCOBS012895059
Instrumentation Violin Solo
Publisher Wise Publications
Publisher Ref No AM1000142
Grading Intermediate
Language Eng
Media Book
No of Pages32

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: