Pictures Of Childhood

Pictures Of Childhood
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This work, consisting of four melodic pieces inspired by the infant children of friends of the composer, is in an uncomplicatedly melodic style being evocative of the innocence of childhood, and is very pleasing to perform and to listen to. 'Lullaby for Laura' did its job when, on hearing it for the first time, Laura fell asleep in her mother's arms. 'Tallulah's Tune' is based on the rhythm of her names. 'Poppy's Waltz' was inspired by a neighbours little blonde girl in her garden, and 'Keris Mae' was introduced to the composer in a playground, hence the playful nature of her piece. Premiered in London by Rachel Smith, a regular interpreter of Lewis's music, accompanied by Rachel Fryer on the 1st August 2005. For secondary schools, colleges, conservatories and professionals.


  • Keris Mae
  • Lullaby For Laura
  • Poppy's Waltz
  • Tallulah's Tune


Product IDCOBS012944808
Composer/Artist/Author Paul Rupert Lewis
Instrumentation Flute & Piano
Publisher Broadbent & Dunn
Media Book & Part(s)
Duration12 min 5 sec

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: