Moments Musicaux D 780 (Op 94)

Moments Musicaux D 780 (Op 94)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Schubert’s well-known collection of "Moments Musicaux" was published in 1828, during the last year of the composer’s life, but some of the pieces date back to the beginning of the 1820s. In 1823 he published his extremely popular "Air russe" which later became the third piece of the "Moments Musicaux" and during the following year the chordal sixth piece entitled "Plaintes d’un Troubadour". The multi-faceted lyrical atmospheric pieces are particularly suitable for piano teaching because of their charming variety as well as their moderate technical demands. They have become an indispensable part of the concert repertoire.

For the first time this scholarly-critical Urtext edition presents the musical text of the "New Schubert Edition" in new engraving and with optimum page-turns. The fingering takes essential aspects of performance practice of Schubert’s time as well as performance on the modern concert grand piano into consideration.
A detailed foreword, suggestions for performance and notes on the evaluation of the primary sources complete the edition.


  • Moment Musical In Ab Major
  • Moment Musical In Ab Major 'Plaintes D'Un Troubadour'
  • Moment Musical In C# Minor
  • Moment Musical In F Minor
  • Moment Musical In F Minor 'Air Russe'
  • Moments Musical In C Major


Product IDCOBS012945286
Composer/Artist/Author Franz Schubert
Editor/Arranger Durr, Walther
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA9647
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: