Perfection Studies

Perfection Studies
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The title Perfection Studies refers to the pursuit of playing the saxophone perfectly. Therefore, this book is meant for saxophonists who have already reached a fairly advanced standard. The pieces have been written especially for this book by top composers from all over the world including Jan Van der Roost, Jacob de Haan, Martin Ellerby and Otto M. Schwarz. Nearly all aspects of saxophone playing are addressed, including melodic interpretation, tone quality, dynamics and vibrato. The rich range of colours and the melodic character of the studies also make them very suitable for playing at exams or recitals. A demo CD is included with performances by Nobuya Sugawa to give you an idea of how the studies should be played.


  • Baroque Sequence [Ellerby]
  • Contradiction [Crepin]
  • Dig This! [Moren]
  • Funky Paris [De Haan]
  • Noche De Brujas [Ferran]
  • Proclamation [Vizzutti]
  • Quelque Chose [De Haan]
  • Reflection [Crepin]
  • Saxology [Schwarz]
  • Stright Ahead [Doss]
  • Timeless Song [Schoonenbeek]
  • Two Faces [Moren]
  • Valse Del Pajaro Loco [Ferran]
  • Valse Musette [Van Der Roost,]


Product IDCOBS012945852
Editor/Arranger Sugawa, Nabuya
Instrumentation Saxophone Solo
Publisher De Haske
Publisher Ref No 1197-04-400
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: