Celtic Lament

Celtic Lament
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Originally for piano, this piece amply demonstrates the lyrical and sonorous qualities of a quartet of bass instruments. Published in score format, with 4 scores included, this is an atmospheric and evocative miniature with opportunities for soulful and sonorous solo and harmony playing.

Originally arranged for double bass quartet by David Heyes, this also lends itself well to the cello, bassoon or trombone quartets. Although quite short, the piece can be extended by a judiciuos use of repeats, or the opening them can be initially played unaccompanied.


Product IDCOBS012946545
Composer/Artist/Author Rachel MacAndrew
Editor/Arranger Heyes, David
Instrumentation Cello Quartet
Publisher Recital Music
Publisher Ref No RMS012
Language Eng
Media Set of Parts

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: