Sonata In G Major

Sonata In G Major
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


American composer-bassist, Armand Russell, has created a wealth of music for double bass over the past fifty years and more recently has tastefully arranged a number of works for the instrument. This four movement sonata (Adagio, Allegro, Largo, Presto) by Johann Joachim Quantz (1697-1773) offers a new and accessible transcription for the good intermediate double bass (or cello) trio and there are musical and technical challenges in equal measure. There is much to enjoy for performers and audiences alike.


Product IDCOBS012946672
Composer/Artist/Author Johann Joachim Quantz
Editor/Arranger Russell, Armand
Instrumentation Double Bass Trio
Publisher Recital Music
Publisher Ref No RM306
Language Eng
Media Set of Parts
ScoringDouble Bass (or Cello) Trio

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: