Piano Concerto Movement 3

incl. VAT
Piano Concerto Movement 3
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


As a result of the instantaneous success of his 'Rhapsody in Blue' for Piano and Orchestra, Gershwin was commissioned to write a three movement Piano Concerto - a severe test for him as for the first time he had to come to grips with a serious musical form. Gershwin succeeded magnificently, as has the arranger Carlo Martelli in reducing the third movement of this masterpiece down to four string players. For colleges, conservatories and professionals.


Product IDCOBS012947231
Composer/Artist/Author George Gershwin
Editor/Arranger Martelli, Carlo
Instrumentation Full Score
Publisher Broadbent & Dunn
Media Book
Duration5 min 30 sec

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: