Concerto No 25 In C Major KV 503

Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Concerto No 25 In C Major KV 503
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Mozart wrote all of his piano concertos for himself “or for a small circle of amateurs and connoisseurs”, which resulted in the fact that – excepting a few – they were not published during his lifetime. Even K. 503, his longest piano concerto, was only published posthumously by Constanze at her own expense. Mozart’s particular fondness for this work can be seen from a sketch leaf for the first movement, on which he thoroughly honed the composition. The piano reduction for our edition was prepared by the world-famous pianist András Schiff, to whom we also owe the reductions for the concertos K. 453, 467 and 488. In addition he also supplied the fingerings for the solo part as well as the cadenza.


Product IDCOBS012947353
Composer/Artist/Author Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor/Arranger Herttrich & Andras Schiff, Ernst
Instrumentation Two Pianos 4 Hands
Publisher Henle (G) Verlag
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: