Scots Cello Book 1

incl. VAT
Scots Cello Book 1
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


24 Scots tunes arranged for 1, 2 and 4 cellos; Grade 3-5. Although the playing of Scots tunes on the violoncello began in the early 18th century, as far as is known, this is the first collection of Scots tunes for cello ever to be published and includes reels (“Soldier’s joy”, “Petronella”, “The dashing white sergeant”), jigs (“Drummond Castle”, “Harvest home”), psalm tunes and tunes to words by Burns (“Auld lang syne”, “A man’s a man for a’ that”). The book is graded technically using positions 1-4 and octave harmonics and the tunes can be arranged in sets. Notes on the origins of the music


Product IDCOBS012947392
Editor/Arranger Johnson, David
Instrumentation Cello Solo
Publisher Hardie Press, The
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: