Quartet In C Minor

Quartet In C Minor
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


or string quartet or string ensemble, with optional keyboard 1. Allegro, 2. Andante, 3. Allegro Composed c. 1767. The set of three string quartets now available are all distinctly personal to the composer, yet also quite different from each other. The Quartet in C minor is part of the Kilravock Manuscript, written in about 1770 for the Rose family of Kilravock Castle, Inverness-shire, and rediscovered in 1989. Although unpublished during Kelly’s lifetime, a second manuscript from the Duke of Buccleuch’s private collection suggests the work enjoyed some circulation in 18th-century Scotland. So, over 240 years since composed, this edition provides an accurate reconstruction of the text. Duration: 17 minutes Includes foreword and critical commentary. Full score with separate parts (Vln1 & Vln2, Vla, Cello [Double Bass])


Product IDCOBS012947404
Editor/Arranger Johnson, David
Instrumentation String Quartet
Publisher Hardie Press, The
Language Eng
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: