Allegro Brillant

Allegro Brillant
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Felix Mendelssohn's Allegro brillant, Op. 92, for one piano, four hands, was written in 1841 and dedicated to Clara Schumann. The expressive Andante theme alternates between the Secondo and Primo, segueing into the virtuosic Allegro assai vivace movement with a rush of scales. All fingering, metronome marks, and notational omissions have been supplemented by the editors. Allegro brillant is considered one of the most challenging pieces in the entire piano duet repertoire.


Product IDCOBS012947661
Composer/Artist/Author Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor/Arranger Schnabel, Arthur
Instrumentation Piano Duet
Publisher Alfred Publishing Co Inc
Publisher Ref No 37302
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: