Baroque Recorder Anthology Vol 4

Baroque Recorder Anthology Vol 4
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


This anthology presents pieces by 17th and 18th century composers in a variety of different styles, providing an informed introduction to the musical forms of the Baroque period. The volume contains works by major composers such as Bach, Handel and Telemann, as well as lesser known composers including Caix d’Hervelois and Marcello. Insightful teaching notes and composer biographies accompany the works, as well as a CD of the pieces performed by Gudrun Heyens and Wolfgang Kostujak.
Ideal for players and teachers looking to explore the repertoire for their instrument further, this collection provides pieces suitable for concerts, festivals and competitions. Suitable for students with 8 or more years playing experience (grades 7-8).


  • Adagio (Sonata In G Minor) [Barsanti]
  • Adagio (Sonata In C Major) [Graun]
  • Adagio (Sonata In G Minor) [Gavotta]
  • Adagio (Sonata In G Minor) [Valentine]
  • Adagio (Sonata In G Minor) [Valentine]
  • Air A L'Italien [Telemann]
  • Air Tendre (Sixieme Ensemble De Pieces) [Danican-Philidor]
  • Allegro (Sonata In C Major) [Graun]
  • Allegro (Sonata In G Minor) [Barsanti]
  • Allegro (Sonata Prima In F Major) [Wassenaer]
  • Andante (Sonata In D Minor) [Handel]
  • Ciaconna (Sonata No.12 In F Major) [Marcello]
  • Corrente (Sonata In G Minor) [Valentine]
  • Double (From Bwv 997) [J S Bach]
  • Giga (From BWV 997) [J S Bach]
  • Giga (Sonata In G Minor) [Valentine]
  • Grave (Sonata Prima In F Major) [Wassenaer]
  • Le Badin (Sixieme Ensemble De Pieces) [Danican-Philidor]
  • Le Tombeau (Sixieme Ensemble De Pieces) [Danican-Philidor]
  • Marche Du Czar (The Premiere Suite) [D'Hervelois]
  • Muzette (The Premiere Suite) [D'Hervelois]
  • Solo [Parcham]
  • Tempo Di Menuet (Sonata In D Minor) [Handel]


Product IDCOBS012947672
Editor/Arranger Bowman & Gudrun Heyens, Peter
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano - Treble
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED13325
Language Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: