Concerto: Easy Concert Pieces For Descant Recorder

Concerto: Easy Concert Pieces For Descant Recorder
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


With 'Concerto', the experienced recorder teacher Gudrun Heyens presents a selection of recorder pieces which allow for the study of performance literature as early as from the second year of study. The edition contains individual pieces such as Dornel's 'Chaconne' or Corelli's 'Follia Variations' as well as little pieces by Playford or Susato which can also be played as short suites. The collection was compiled with regard to 'Jugend musiziert' or other competition


  • Chaconne [Dornel]
  • Earl Of Essex Galliard, The ("Can She Excuse My Wrongs") [Dowland]
  • Engels Nachtigaeltje
  • Gathering Peascods [Playford]
  • German Dance [Susato]
  • Greens Sleeves To A Ground [The Division Flute]
  • Kettle Drum, The [Playford]
  • La Follia [Corelli]
  • Little Suite [Fischer]
  • Menuett 1 (The Rural Wedding) [Hotteterre]
  • Menuett 2 (The Rural Wedding) [Hotteterre]
  • Menuett 3 (The Rural Wedding) [Hotteterre]
  • Passamezzo D’Angleterre$ [Phalese]
  • Pavane "Le Forze D’Hercole"
  • Ronde [Susato]
  • Rufty Tufty [Playford]
  • Shepherd’s Song [Susato]
  • Tedesca [Mainerio]
  • Wat Zal Men Op Den Avon Doen [Van Eyck]


Product IDCOBS012948005
Editor/Arranger Heyens, Gudrun
Instrumentation Recorder & Piano - Descant
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED20182-50
Grading Easy
Language Ger & Eng
Media Book & CD/Digital Version To Download

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: