Old Viennese Dance Tunes

Old Viennese Dance Tunes
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


No wonder that the 'Viennese sound' was familiar to Vienna-born Fritz Kreisler, a sound which is reflected in his 'Old Viennese Dance Tunes': 'Liebesfreud', 'Liebesleid' and 'Schön Rosmarin'. They are three lovely miniatures, lively and catchy, the second one even with a slightly elegiac touch, yet all three with melodic charm and elegance. Kreisler himself liked to play them as encore pieces, and for many soloists they are still 'musical treats' which are used to sweeten the end of the concert for the audience. The new edition for string trio shall make it possible to play the miniatures in an ensemble even without piano.


  • Liebesfreud (Plaisir D'Amour)
  • Liebesleid (Chagrin D'Amour)
  • Sch├Ân Rosmarin (Beau Rosmarin)


Product IDCOBS012948544
Composer/Artist/Author Fritz Kreisler
Editor/Arranger Jung & Gaede-Trio, Fredo
Instrumentation String Trio
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Publisher Ref No ED21012
Media Set of Parts

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: