Strides Book 1

Strides Book 1
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Morgan Hayes is a noted young British composer of piano music, whose work has been programmed by leading contemporary pianists including Andrew Ball, Stephen Gutman, Rolf Hind, Sarah Nicolls and Ian Pace. For friends and fellow performers he often writes short, celebratory bagatelles entitled Strides, and three of them are collected here in the first book of an ongoing series. Fugitive visions that include 'Wisps of Melody', a bright fanfare and a disjointed march, they are within the range of younger pianists possessing a confident technique of around Grade 5 or above, and pianists of any age with an appetite for bold new repertoire.


Product IDCOBS012972508
Composer/Artist/Author Morgan Hayes
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Stainer & Bell
Publisher Ref No Y229
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: