Wunderkind Sonatas Vol 1: KV 6 - 9

incl. VAT
Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Wunderkind Sonatas Vol 1: KV 6 - 9
In Stock
Usually despatched same day for orders placed before 2pm
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


At the time, Mozart’s genius – recognised at an early age – could only be explained as being God-given. Wolfgang Amadeus and his sister Maria Anna, older by five years, were admired as being “Wunderkinder” (prodigies) on their travels through Western Europe between 1763 and 1766. The piano sonatas “with a violin accompaniment” K. 6–9 were composed in Paris. It is wonderfully fresh and varied music. The piano is joined by a violin that adds colour, but not as an equal partner unlike in the later, great violin sonatas. This music is not only ideally suitable for piano and violin teaching purposes but will also allow musicians who already know “everything” to discover some treasures.


Product IDCOBS012973748
Composer/Artist/Author Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor/Arranger Seiffert & Ariane Haering, Wolf-Dieter
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Henle (G) Verlag
Language Ger & Eng & Fr
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: