Wunderkind Sonatas Vol 2: KV 10 - 15

Ask us about our Price Promise - click here
Wunderkind Sonatas Vol 2: KV 10 - 15
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Leopold Mozart was only able to understand his son’s musical genius in terms of it being a God-given wonder: “That my boy […] knows all of this with his 8 years that could be expected of a man of forty years. In short: whoever has not seen or heard it, cannot believe it”. In 1764 Wolfgang composed six sonatas in London – possibly after the model of Johann Christian Bach’s “Opus 2” – that can either be played as piano trios, as violin sonatas or simply on the piano. “Royal” sources were consulted for the edition: the copy in the British Library bears the handwritten note: “This Volume belongs to the Queen 1788”.


Product IDCOBS012973749
Composer/Artist/Author Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Editor/Arranger Seiffert & Ariane Haering, Wolf-Dieter
Instrumentation Violin & Piano
Publisher Henle (G) Verlag
Language Ger & Eng & Fr
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: