Piano Pieces (First Edition)

Piano Pieces (First Edition)
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The piano pieces by Nikolay Andreyevitch Roslawez selected here and published for the first time complement the already published piano sonatas (ED 7941, ED 8391, ED 8392) and individual pieces (ED 7907). Created in the years 1919 and 1921, they represent the central phase of the composer's development and are characteristic of Roslawez' mature style.
Although reminiscent of Skryabin in their musical language, the six miniatures 'Berceuse', 'Danse', 'Valse', '2 Préludes' and 'Poème' are technically easy to play and are suitable for piano lessons.
Roslawez studied composition and violin in Moscow. He was one of the leading figures of the musical scene in the 1920s. Treated with increasing hostility for political reasons, up to being barred from pursuing his career, he spent the last years of his life in poverty.


  • Berceuse
  • Danse
  • Poeme
  • Prelude
  • Prelude
  • Valse


Product IDCOBS012973902
Composer/Artist/Author Nicolai A Roslavets
Instrumentation Piano Solo
Publisher Schott (Edition)
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: