Tallis Psalter, The - Psalms And Anthems

Tallis Psalter, The - Psalms And Anthems
This item is no longer available to order - but click here for our *** EDUCATIONAL DISCOUNT CATEGORY *** page Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


The Tallis Psalter comprises a collection of Tallis's 9 tunes for Archbishop Parker's Psalter, preces and responses, the Magnificat and Nunc dimittis (Dorian Service) and a number of easily learnable anthems, all by Tallis.

David Skinner is one of the leading scholars in editing music of this period, and this book will be attractive to choirs looking for easily performable and new versions of Tallis choral works.


  • Blessed Be Those That Are Undefiled
  • Hear The Voice And Prayer
  • If Ye Love Me
  • Magnificat And Nunc Dimittis (The Dorian Service)
  • New Commandment, A
  • Nine Tunes For Archbishop Parker's Psalter
  • O Lord, Give Thy Holy Spirit
  • O Lord, In Thee Is All My Trust
  • Out From The Deep
  • Preces And Responses
  • Purge Me, O Lord
  • Remember Not, O Lord God
  • Verily, Verily I Say Unto You


Product IDCOBS060000093
Composer/Artist/Author Thomas Tallis
Editor/Arranger Skinner, David
Instrumentation Vocal Score
Publisher Novello
Publisher Ref No NOV293612
Language Eng
Media Book

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: