Piano Quartet In A Minor Op 1

incl. VAT
Piano Quartet In A Minor Op 1
In Stock
Usually despatched same day for orders placed before 2pm
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400


Josef Suk’s piano quartet (1874–1935) quickly became a standard work, not least as a result of the extensive concerts given by the Bohemian Quartet, in which Suk was second violinist. This is however the first scholarly-critical edition of this work. It is based largely on a revision of the first edition which contains Suk’s alterations of 1914 and appeared in 1924, on the first copy as well as on newly discovered copies of the parts. Valuable information has also been extracted from printed parts of which the original copies are now no longer extant.

• First scholarly-critical edition
• Preface (Cz/Eng/Ger) and critical commentary (Eng) by the editor
• Standard work of Czech music


Product IDCOBS060004939
Composer/Artist/Author Josef Suk
Editor/Arranger Nouza, Zdenek
Instrumentation Piano Quartet
Publisher Barenreiter
Publisher Ref No BA9546
Media Book & Part(s)

Questions & Answers

Ask a Question: