K121CL Upright Piano

Various colours and finishes available

Out of stock
Usually dispatched same working day (Mon - Fri)
Find similar products
Need assistance? Call 020 7432 4400

Available Finishes/Options:

  • K121CL Upright Piano

    in Polished Ebony finish

    In stock
    ( SRP: £4,716.00 )
  • K121CL Silent SH Upright Piano

    in Polished Ebony finish

    Not in stock
    ( SRP: £6,523.00 )
  • K121CL Upright Piano

    in Polished Dark Mahogany

    Not in stock
    ( SRP: £4,716.00 )
  • K121CL Upright Piano

    in Polished White finish

    Not in stock
    ( SRP: £4,716.00 )

Key benefits compared to other products



Voted ‘Best Buy’ by European consumer association Conseur, the K121 delivers a rich and resonant sonority. Its exceptional clarity of tone and superb sustain makes it a delight to play.

The power and projection of the K121CL’s bass, plus the crystal clarity of its treble, combine to make this instrument outperform others costing a great deal more. It represents extraordinary value to the discerning player.

  • Voiced and prepared in the UK for a traditional British tone
  • Available with Silent SH technology for silent practicing with headphones


 General Specifications:

  • Height - 122cm
  • Voted ‘Best buy’ by Conseur, European consumer association
  • Braced back
  • Solid European spruce soundboard, ribs and back
  • High specification hammers
  • Kemble ‘softline’ case styling featuring a more substantial cabinet construction
  • Vacuum processed cast iron frame for greater structural strength
  • World class Yamaha action
  • Depth: 62cm, Width: 153cm, Weight: 234kg

Silent SH Model Specifications (apply only to models with SH Silent System):

  • CFX Silent Sound: The magnificent, sampled sound of Yamaha's world-beating CFX Concert Grand
  • Binaural Sampling: Dummy head recording technique used to capture the piano sound from a pianist's perspective
  • 19 Different Sounds: Piano, Electric Pianos 1, 2 and 3, Harpsichord 1 and 2, Vibraphone, Celesta, Pipe Organs 1, 2, 3 and 4, Jazz Organ, Strings, Choir, Synth Pad, Piano + Strings, Piano + Synth Pad, Piano + E Piano 1
  • 256 Note Polyphony: An incredible 256-notes for the ultimate, real piano experience
  • 256MB Wave ROM: Massive memory for huge samples and multiple velocity layer
  • USB Audio Recording: Record Audio data to standard USB devices in real time
  • Apps: Connect to your iPad® and use Apps such as PianoDiary to monitor your progress with daily recordings
  • MIDI (IN/OUT): Connect to computers and other MIDI-equipped instruments
  • USB: Transfer recordings to PCs or other devices for sharing
  • 2 Headphone Sockets: With two sockets you can practise with a friend or teacher
  • Metronome: The built-in metronome helps you to play with accurate tempo
  • Transpose: Transpose the pitch of the sampled sounds in semitone increments
  • AUX (IN/OUT): Play along with an MP3 player or through your hi-fi